Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Association of Emeritus Faculty (AEF)

General Meeting, May 19, 2021, via Zoom

Welcome:  Miriam Gilbert, President of the Emeritus Faculty Council (EFC)

Introductions:  Current members of EFC and report on election of new members

Remembrances:  We pause for a moment of silence, remembering our colleagues who passed away during the last academic year. 

Reports on EFC activities in 2020-21:

            Discussions of permissive conferral of emeritus status:  Miriam Gilbert

            Liaison with University committees/organizations:  Miriam Gilbert

            Further development of the EFC website:  Russell Lenth


            Emeritus Faculty Lecture Series:  Minnetta Gardinier

            Senior College:   H. Dee Hoover

Questions and comments


        Kevin Kregel, Executive Vice President and Provost

        Chuck Swanson,  Executive Director, Hancher Auditorium