2022 - 2023 Officers of the Emeritus Faculty Council

President: Norman W. Hines (Bill)
Vice-President: Connie Berman
Secretary: Chris Atchison

The Council elects its own officers at the first meeting of the new year in September. Officers are President, Vice President (who shall be President-elect), and Secretary. Terms are for one year, commencing with July 1.

EFC Committees and Service Assignments for 2022-2023

  • Annual Meeting/Monthly Program Committee:  Anderson, Westefeld
  • Athletics: Hines
  • Campus Planning: Anderson, Westefeld
  • Communications Committee: Lenth
  • Elections Committee: Gilbert (chair), Cole
  • Emeritus Faculty Lectures:  Gardinier (Chair), Scott-Conner
  • Faculty Council/Senate: Gardinier, Rasmussen
  • FRIC: Shirazi, Sorofman
  • Hancher & Art Museum:  Shirazi, Valde
  • Libraries: Cole, Lenth
  • ​Parking & Transportation: Odgaard
  • Recreational Services Committee: Atchison
  • Research Council: Berman
  • Senior College:  Mitros (ex-officio)
  • UIRA: Cobb

Council Members, by College